Pubblicato 28 Novembre 200816 anni comment_274620 scusate l'ignoranza:confused: ma se su un arco metto gli incantesimi folgorante e infuocato il danno che extra che fa l'arco può essere addizionato quindi 2d6 oppure si deve attivare solo una magia per volta? grazie in anticipo per le risposte
28 Novembre 200816 anni comment_274627 puoi usare entrambe, solo che hai bisogno di un'azione standard per attivare la capacità infuocata, e un'altra azione standard per attivare la capacità folgorante, in quanto è richiesta l'attivazione a comando per entrambe (che è un'azione standard)
28 Novembre 200816 anni Author comment_274629 ma posso farlo anche se sono energie opposte come fuoco e gelo
28 Novembre 200816 anni comment_274631 puoi usare entrambe, solo che hai bisogno di un'azione standard per attivare la capacità infuocata, e un'altra azione standard per attivare la capacità folgorante, in quanto è richiesta l'attivazione a comando per entrambe (che è un'azione standard) Sì ma essendo che l'effetto non ha una durata non basta dare un comando una tantum e lasciarlo attivo? ma posso farlo anche se sono energie opposte come fuoco e gelo Sì.
28 Novembre 200816 anni comment_274656 Uhm, rileggendo invece NO Dall'SRD: http://www.d20srd.org/srd/magicItems/magicWeapons.htm Flaming Upon command, a flaming weapon is sheathed in fire. The fire does not harm the wielder. The effect remains until another command is given. A flaming weapon deals an extra 1d6 points of fire damage on a successful hit. Bows, crossbows, and slings so crafted bestow the fire energy upon their ammunition. Frost Upon command, a frost weapon is sheathed in icy cold. The cold does not harm the wielder. The effect remains until another command is given. A frost weapon deals an extra 1d6 points of cold damage on a successful hit. Bows, crossbows, and slings so crafted bestow the cold energy upon their ammunition.
28 Novembre 200816 anni comment_274663 Flaming Upon command, a flaming weapon is sheathed in fire. The fire does not harm the wielder. The effect remains until another command is given. A flaming weapon deals an extra 1d6 points of fire damage on a successful hit. Bows, crossbows, and slings so crafted bestow the fire energy upon their ammunition. Cito le FAQ. The new descriptions for the flaming, frost, and shock weapon special abilities say that these weapons’ energy effects work only on command. Why was this changed in the revision? Does that mean that their wielders must use a standard action to activate them for each attack? Or do the energy effects last awhile? If so, how long do they last? What’s the chance that you burn (or freeze or shock) yourself when holding onto an activated weapon? Can you put away an activated weapon without damaging the scabbard where you store it? What happens if you have ammunition with these effects? Do you have to activate each piece of ammunition separately? What happens if you have a flaming, frost, and shock weapon? Logically, such a weapon couldn’t exist, but what if it did? Would you have to activate each property separately? Finally, how does all this affect flaming burst, icy burst, and shocking burst weapons? Do you have to activate these weapons’ flame, frost, and shock properties for the burst powers to work? The flaming, frost, and shock weapon special abilities always have been command activated; the revision just clarified that. Activating an energy power requires a standard action, but once you activate energy power, the power works until you use another action to deactivate it. You can activate or deactivate one of these powers on up to 50 pieces of ammunition at the same time, provided that all the ammunition is in your possession, all the ammunition is the same kind, and all the ammunition has the same power. Any attack you make with an activated weapon deals energy damage to your foe if you hit—you don’t have to do anything special to deal energy damage with it. A burst weapon’s burst power is use activated and it works even when the weapon’s energy power is not activated (see the last sentence in each power’s description). The energy from a flaming, frost, shock, flaming burst, icy burst, or shocking burst weapon never harms you while you’re wielding or carrying the activated weapon (see the power descriptions), and it will not harm your equipment. If you lose or set down an activated weapon, the energy it produces will harm other objects it touches, so it is best to deactivate it first. There’s nothing illogical about a flaming, frost, shock weapon (at least not within any framework that allows weapons to generate energy in the first place), and there’s no rule against such weapons (think of the weapon as having fiery, frosty, shocking flames). The character creating such a weapon decides how it can be activated. Most such weapons probably are made so that the wielders can activate all three powers simultaneously, or activate them one at a time, as desired. Di fatto per comando si intende ON/OFF, non qualsiasi comando dato all'arma. E dalle FAQ si evidenzia che generalmente se un'arma ha più di un potenziamento elementale si può attivarli tutti insieme. Allo stesso modo una volta attivata un'arma di questo tipo funziona finchè non la disattivi.
1 Dicembre 200816 anni comment_275203 ma così non diventa un pò troppo forte ? con un +5 sostanzialmente faccio 5d6 danni in più ad ogni attacco anche se di elementi diversi. mentre con il solito +5 otterrei con un'arma pura solo 5 danni in più, mi pare eccessiva come cosa.
1 Dicembre 200816 anni comment_275208 ma così non diventa un pò troppo forte ? con un +5 sostanzialmente faccio 5d6 danni in più ad ogni attacco anche se di elementi diversi. mentre con il solito +5 otterrei con un'arma pura solo 5 danni in più, mi pare eccessiva come cosa. I 5d6 sono riducibili singolarmente da qualsiasi creatura che abbia una resistenza all'energia minima. Già un semplice aasimar ha resistenza pari a 5 a tre elementi.. Senza contare che scegliere 5d6 di danni elementali al posto di un +5 di potenziamento significa ridurre il tpc, con tutto ciò che ne consegue. Niente di eccezionale, insomma.. ^^
Crea un account o accedi per commentare